When you speak from the heart, you will write from heart!


 

Image

As writers we can be so passionate about certain subjects. For me lately it’s been all about family and trying to find my way home( back to writing). With life stepping in and sometimes showing it’s ugly head, my writing has been all over the place. I’ve been doing interviews but that’s it. I need to get back to blogging daily and  writing my script. Poor scripts I probably would have been finished the first draft by now.  Doing research I notice that writer’s write what they are passionate about. It’s in our DNA, right? Currently, I’m passionate about making a difference through my words. I need to better bring those words out by WRITING!! I know, I know, I’ll get back in the swing of things sooner or later.  The best way to write what you feel is to be on a writing schedule. I know this may be easier said then done. I’m currently not working on things but I’m going to start and keep it going. Lord help me! But, write when you feel maybe an hour or two a day. As long as you’re writing. I need more discipline but you may be better then me! 

One thought on “When you speak from the heart, you will write from heart!

Leave a Reply

