Procrastination is NOT my friend!


Good morning, readers! 

Good morning

I swear I have been such a loof since I started work at Target. I have not been writing and I am been coming home and going right to sleep. I forgot how retail can wear and tear on your body. My body aches from standing and I am always SO tired. Which is a result to me not writing my novel. It sounded good that I was going to have my book done last Sunday. Who was I kidding. Honestly, I am excited to hear about this new job that I have been procrastinating. It’s going to be really hard if I do get the job to be able to stay on a strict schedule. Truthfully, I have always had issues with time maintenance, but I manage to get it all done and in a timely manner. If that makes sense?

My mood…

Confidence

My mood has been good. I am trying to get prepared in my mind that I’m moving in October. I have to find a place and get that stuff straightened out. Plus, I have to save my money and all that good stuff. This part seems hard when I’m not making enough. Let’s not forget about school that starts Sept. 2nd. Yes, I am excited and nervous. I pray that I pass everything the first time around! I will study real hard. I tell you life happens sometimes when you can be very overwhelmed. I think I am on the verge of being overwhelmed. I really want this teaching job, but they haven’t called me back yet as they said they were. I was told that I was for sure going to be hired, but I don’t know for what position yet. They don’t either. So, of course, I don’t put all my eggs in one basket. I am still applying for more jobs. i did have a interview with Starbucks recently, so I am waiting to hear back from them. Basically it is just a waiting game. Which I might say is a BORING, lol.

Finishing the story…

Writing

No matter who busy we get in life, we must always finish the story that is being told. Whether we are writing or reading it. It’s always important to get it done. It will keep us sane, make us feel a little bit more normal and on top of our game! I watched a snippet of screenwriters in a coffee shop writing their screenplays. One of the writers said, ” I want to be a successful screenwriter because my family thinks I should be working a normal 9-5. I have to keep trying because this has to work.”  I could feel where she was coming from because I was unemployed for a year before I started working at Target. Making $8 an hour is not a lot of money at all. But, it’s better than no money, so I am grateful. It is just a stepping stone for me. Writers, whether you work while writing or writing is your only job, do it to the best of your ability. Stay strong. The crying late at night, the wanting to give up and say f* it, the late nights raising the electric bill that you don’t pay for, will ALL pay off in the end. Just keep on keeping on!

4 thoughts on “Procrastination is NOT my friend!

  1. Thanks for the motivational speech! I know it gets hard sometimes. I’ve been juggling work with writing for many years and, yes, it’s hard, but always worth it. Can’t wait to hear what job you get!

  2. My day job can be the same for me. I get home and I am too tired to want to write. Sometimes, I suck it up and get working, then after a little while, I lose the tiredness and get exciting about my writing. Other times, I’m lazy and don’t write.

Leave a comment