What’ Your Reading Pace?


Tuesday

Happy Tuesday!

I hope that everyone is off to a good start today. Me on the other hand, I have a job interview at 9. Fingers crossed because any money is better than making no money. Now, with that being said, I have been thinking a lot about my pace of reading. Being on book tube you come across many readers who can read like 8-10 books in a week! How do they do it? Do they make a schedule?

Reading Pace

There a lot of things that I am going through personally that my mind really isn’t on reading. But, I am trying to still read daily. I have two books that I am currently reading and they are slow. Or am I just a slow reader? Who knows! I’m not going to feel bad about my reading pace. Some months I will have a good reading month and can read  about 4 books a month. Currently, I’m a phd student and I am looking for work. To not think about the stress that brings, I will watch book tube or browse Instagram if I am not applying for jobs or doing homework.  But, I notice that I am starting to feel guilty for not reading as much as I have in the past. Do you ever feel like that? Are you a fast or slow reader?

10 thoughts on “What’ Your Reading Pace?

  1. I’m usually a very fast reader. However, if a book doesn’t catch me, it might takes months or years for me to do finish while I speed through others. I’ve been slogging through Ancillary Justice for a year!

  2. I think a lot of it depends on the book for me. If I’m going too slow I decide to give up. Books should be a pleasure not a chore. Sometimes a book is just so gripping I need to get to the release, in a “will they or won’t they survive” scenario I do read fast.

Leave a Reply

