Reading

What’s My Passion?


Friday Reading

Happy Friday readers! I know it’s been forever, but I at least hope that you are in good spirits. There was something on my mind and I wanted to talk my friends ( the readers) about it. I need some advice if you will or just someone to hear me out. Today, I was talking to one of my friends about what my passion is. She asked me, ” what would make you successful and what does it mean to you?” The answer that I gave was I don’t know. I am passionate about a lot of things whether it’s reading, writing, doing research, or even being a student in school. I get these ideas for books and different ways to make money and once it’s not successful or a ” quick fix” I give up. Why is that? Oftentimes I go to the next thing and then fail at that too. I ask myself, ” why am I unable to have consistency with what I want to do in my life?” My focus is on many things instead of one thing.

clear-your-mind-and-soul-of-negativity-step-04

Has that ever  happened to you? If so, how did you find your niche and your way to happiness? This got me thinking about the film, ” The Pursuit of Happyness” starting Will Smith. Will play a father to young boy who lost his way in life with a job. His wife left him with his son and he even went homeless trying to make ends meet. He ended up signing up for a stock broker program and did very well that he became rich. It’s such a passionate story that it even brings me to tears just writing about it. What’s the happiness in my life that I’m trying to pursue? I have a Youtube channel that I enjoy posting videos and I am a writer. Or am I? I haven’t worked on anything in about a month simply because Im trying to get a quick fix of making money since I’m not working. For me, it’s hard to understand the value of yourself if you don’t know what’s valuable. Am I talented? Yes! But, what do I do with the talents that I have? I’m great at writing stories and coming up with things, but once rejection hits, it’s like I shut down. Ghandi said, ” Be the change you want to see in the world”, well, I want to make a difference, but how I am able to if I can’t focus on something long enough to not only see it through, but it continue to try even when its not the quick fix.

Leave a Reply

