My Weekly Wrap Up


HappySaturdayTweety

Happy Saturday, folks! I must say that I am a little tired from my week this week. I did miss about two blog posts and I apologize for that. But, here I am. I did not leave you long. This week has been very hectic with doctor appointments, my YouTube channel and my failed writing and the readathon.  Okay, wait. I take that back. The writing and readathon is not failed, but I am not ahead as I wanted to be.

Writing

Writing For You

My writing is not at a stand still. I have only missed three days. Now, I am not going to be finished in time for NanoWriMo, but I am going to be finished by August 4th. I will be writing all day today ( mostly) so I am excited about that. My book is getting really good and  I can not wait until it is finished and I start the next project. I have been having dreams lately and I think they really are book ideas. My mentor tells me to write when I feel like it and when I want to take a break, to do that too. So, I was taking a break and putting more time into my Youtube channel.

YouTube

I recently hit 1000 subscribers and I more than happy! Some opportunities are coming my way because of it and I could not be more excited. My goals are to focus on my channel and get as much content and subscribers as I can. I am really enjoying what I am putting out there. Oh, and to read more and make more reading videos. I do incorporate MukBangs on my channel as well, but mainly it is book related videos.

Life Happens

Life Happens

My health is not as it’s best. If you have been a long time subscriber and reader than you know that I was diagnosed with Type 2 Diabetes in 2015. Since then, I am being tested for cirrhosis due to my diabetes. We ( my doctor and myself) are believing that I just have a fatty liver and that is all. So, what am I doing about it? I am working out AND eating better. My goal is to loose at 30 pounds to start. She wants me to consider getting the gastric sleeve, but I do not know about all of that right now. I am going to try and loose it my way first. If I may ask please just keep me in your prayers, but I am going to do well with this.

No matter what happens in life continue to keep busy and do the things that make you happy!

One thought on “My Weekly Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

