Rejection


crying

Hey readers. Sorry, it has been a over a week since I have talked to you. But, I am here now. Over the next few blogs you will see why I have been MIA with you guys. I chose this quote this morning by Paulo Coelho, because I felt I needed to write and stop the crying.

As you know, I have been applying for many jobs over the last ten months and I have not been lucky. I apply for the jobs, go on a few interviews and nothing because I have too much education. Yesterday, I have a job interview for a customer service position. I dressed very professionally and I was there a whole hour early. I was ready. I knew the company, my goal for the company, etc. But, unfortunately, I did not get the position. I got the rejection this morning and I am really feeling some type of way. You would think I would be used to it by now, right? It still hurts because in my mind you are not giving me a chance to show you what I can do or allow me to prove myself.

Just with writing, it is very hard to accept when someone does not want you. Especially, when you have a lot to offer. This can go for work, writing, dating and life in general. I am trying to keep my head up and know that better is coming, but right now it still stings a bit. Please keep me in your prayers.

Leave a Reply

